The Offinso North District is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region and has its administrative capital as Akomadan.

The District was carved out of the former Offinso District, now  Offinso  Municipal. The  total  land  area of the  District is  about 945.9 square kilometers  and  it lies  between longitudes  10 60  W  and  1045  E and as  well  as latitudes  7020 N  and  6050 S.

It shares common boundaries  with Techiman  Municipal to the  north, Sunyani  Municipal to the  west, Ejura Sekyeredumasi Municipal to the  east  and  the  Offinso Municipal to the  south. Others are Nkoranza South Municipal to the northeast, Wenchi Municipal to the northwest, Tano North Municipal and Tano South Municipal Assemblies to the southwest.

The population of the District according to the 2021 Population and Housing Census, is 83,440 with males 40,957 and 42,483 females.